Financial Transparency

Fort Bend County Municipal Utility District No. 47 is committed to providing information regarding the use of taxpayer-provided funds in an open and transparent manner. The information below is provided so the public can be more informed on the financial status of the District. The Board of Directors of the District hopes that providing downloadable financial data and visual representations will foster an understanding of the District’s activities and spending decisions.

The following information is provided in accordance with the transparency guidelines set by the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts.

The fiscal year for Fort Bend MUD No. 47 is June 1 through July 31.

Finance Summary

The following summarized information is for the most recently completed fiscal year of July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021.

Per capita numbers are based on an estimated population of 3,238, which is the equivalent of 3.5 individuals per active residential connection the District served as of fiscal year ending June 30, 2021.

Financial Reports

Contact Information

For more information regarding Fort Bend County Municipal Utility District No. 47, please contact:

Radcliffe Bobbitt Adams Polley PLLC
America Tower
2929 Allen Parkway, Suite 3450
Houston, Texas 77019

713-237-1221

Jerry Cogan, President jcogan@fbmud47.org
Lynette M. Salmon, Vice President lsalmon@fbmud47.org
Lauren Svatek, Secretary lsvatek@fbmud47.org
Jeff Ford, Treasurer rford@fbmud47.org
Joe Scranton, Assistant Secretary jscranton@fbmud47.org

The Public Information Act

If you would like to view or obtain copies of the District’s public information, please submit a written request by mail, email or hand delivery to:

Radcliffe Bobbitt Adams Polley PLLC
c/o Monica Garza
America Tower
2929 Allen Parkway, Suite 3450, Houston, Texas 77019
713-237-1221
mgarza@rbaplaw.com

For more information on the Public Information Act, please visit the Texas Attorney General’s website.